Friday, March 5, 2021
Protect Your Immune System Today!
Home Entertainment How To Watch The Super Bowl Online & On TV

How To Watch The Super Bowl Online & On TV


Super Bowl LV pitting the defending champion Kansas City Chiefs and Tampa Bay Buccaneers is Sunday, with the kickoff set for 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT on CBS.

CBS Sports, broadcasting its 21st Super Bowl, will have Jim Nantz and Tony Romo calling the game from Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, FL, along with sideline reporters Tracy Wolfson, Evan Washburn and Jay Feely and Gene Steratore.

The network said it is using 120 cameras to cover the game (12 with 8K and 4K capabilities), including the debut of the Trolley Cam which can go 65 mph and provide a vantage point equivalent to the eighth row of the stands.

How To Watch

In addition to the CBS broadcast, the game will be livestreamed on the network’s CBS All Access streaming service and digitally across CBS Sports, including unauthenticated at CBSSports.com and on the CBS Sports app for OTT devices and services, smart TVs and mobile devices. It will also be accessible via NFL digital properties, the teams’ mobile properties, and Yahoo Sports. Spanish-language coverage can be found on ESPN Deportes and ESPN digital platforms.

Pregame

The day’s five hours of pregame coverage on CBS begins at 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT and on CBSSports.com and the CBS Sports app at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT. Here’s the rundown:

11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT: That Other Pregame Show will start things off with CBS Sports Network’s Amy Trask, London Fletcher, Jonathan Jones, Kyle Long and host Adam Schein to begin with team and player previews and storylines to watch.

Noon ET/9 a.m. PT: Road to the Super Bowl is NFL Films’ annual look at the greatest sights and sounds of this most unique 2020 NFL season.

1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT: Romo makes his way to Tampa to cover his second Super Bowl and interviews Super Bowl-winning quarterbacks Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers, Patrick Mahomes and Russell Wilson.

2-6 p.m. ET/11-3 p.m. PT: The Super Bowl Today hosted by James Brown, Boomer Esiason, Bill Cowher, Phil Simms and Nate Burleson will include features galore including on Whitney Houston’s memorable national anthem before the 1991 Super Bowl in Tampa, and honoring the essential workers battling Covid-19 (there are 7,500 vaccinated essential workers who were given tickets to the game; only 22,000 fans will be allowed in the stands because of safety restrictions), and a segment of Nickelodeon’s game show Unfiltered in some ViacomCBS synergy that includes a “Nick-ified” highlights package during the halftime show.

In addition to leading the Super Bowl Today panel on breaking down the game, Brown will also interview NFL commissioner Roger Goodell. Also during this portion of the pregame, President Joe Biden’s interview with CBS Evening News‘ Norah O’Donnell will air sometime in the 4 p.m. ET hour, the network said. Other participants include Showtime’s Desus Nice and The Kid Mero and James Corden meeting with halftime performer The Weeknd.
6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT: The Super Bowl on CBS Kick-Off Show will feature the singing of the national anthem by Eric Church and Jazmine Sullivan; “America the Beautiful” by H.E.R., along with the the coin toss and team introductions.

Postgame

After the game, the Super Bowl Today Postgame will air on CBS Sports Network. On CBS, new drama The Equalizer starring Queen Latifah has landed the plum slot for its series premiere.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

NFL: Brady says he dodged wife’s retirement request

Tom Brady was just beginning to celebrate the Buccaneers' Super Bowl victory on the field in Tampa last month when his wife Gisele...

Inside Russia’s deep frozen ghost towns

(CNN) — Photographed from above, acres of snow engulf buildings as far as the eye can see.Up close, the surreal details shine through;...

Are Amazonbasics TVs Good Enough to Beat Mi TVs in India?

Amazonbasics TVs are available at a low price in India. The company has launched 4K TVs under Rs. 30,000. Our in-house TV...

Senior diplomatic security official removed from Afghanistan role after declaring ‘death of America’ when Trump lost election

"Sad day in American history. A fraudulent election that ushered in a senile idiot and a woman that claims to be black, but...

Recent Comments